Batchwood School: Passion Belief Courage

Calendar

Term dates for the 2021/21 academic year

Autumn Term 2020

Date Event
Wednesday 2 September 2020 Inset Day – School closed to students
Thursday 3 September 2020 Year 7 & 11 return to school
Friday 4 September 2020 All students return to school
Monday 12 October 2020 Assessment Week #1
Thursday 21 October 2020 Year 7 Tea Party
HALF TERM - Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020 (inclusive)
Monday 2 November 2020 Inset Day – School closed to students
Tuesday 3 November 2020 Inset Day – School closed to students
Wednesday 4 November 2020 All students return to school
Monday 7 December 2020 Assessment Week #2
Tuesday 8 December 2020 Year 11 Mocks
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY – Monday 21 December 2020 to Friday 1 January 2021

Spring Term 2021

Date Event
Monday 4 January 2021 All students return to school
Thursday 7 January 2021 KS4 Progress Evening (Years 9-11) 6-8pm
Thursday 14 January 2021 Year 9 Options Evening
HALF TERM - Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021 (inclusive)
Monday 22 February 2021 All students return to school
Monday 15 March 2021 Assessment Week #3
Friday 26 March 2021 End of Spring Term
EASTER HOLIDAY – Monday 29 March 2021 to Friday 9 April 2021

Summer Term 2021

Date Event
Monday 12 April 2021 All students return to school
Thursday 29 April 2021 KS3 Progress Evening (Year 7-8) 6-8pm
Monday 3 May 2021 BANK HOLIDAY
Thursday 6 May 2021 Polling Day (Year 11 in only)
Monday 31 May 2021 BANK HOLIDAY
HALF TERM - Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021
Monday 7 June 2021 All students return to school
Monday 28 June 2021 Assessment Week #4
Tuesday 29 June 2021 Year 10 Mocks
Tuesday 6 July 2021 Year 6 information Evening
Thursday 8 July 2021 Secondary Transfer Day
Friday 16 July 2021 End of Summer Term
Tuesday 20 July 2021 Inset – School closed to students
Wednesday 21 July 2021 Inset – School closed to students
Thursday 22 July 2021 Occasional Day – School closed to students
SUMMER HOLIDAY - Friday 23 July 2021 to Tuesday 31 August 2021