Batchwood School: Make Everyday Count

Calendar

Term dates for the 2018-2019 academic year

Spring Term 2019

Date Event
Monday 7 January 2019 All students return to school
Wednesday 30 January 2019 KS4 Progress Evening 6pm-8pm
Friday 15 February 2019 End of half term – School closes at 1.55pm
HALF TERM - Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019 (inclusive)
Monday 25 February 2019 All students return to school
Thursday 28 February 2019 Year 9 options Evening 6pm-7pm
Friday 5 April 2019 End of Spring Term – School closes at 12.30pm
EASTER HOLIDAY – Monday 8 April 2019 to Monday 22 April 2018 (inclusive)

Summer Term 2019

Date Event
Tuesday 23 April 2019 All students return to school
Wednesday 24 April 2019 KS3 Parents Evening - Year 8/9 6pm-8pm
Monday 6 May 2019 Bank Holiday (School closed)
Friday 24 May 2019 End of Half Term - School closes 1.55pm
HALF TERM - Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019 (inclusive)
Monday 3 June 2019 All students return to school
Friday 19 July 2019 End of Summer Term – School closes at 12.30pm
Monday 22 July 2019 Inset Day – School closed to students
Tuesday 23 July 2019 Inset Day – School closed to students
Wednesday 24 July 2019 Inset Day – School closed to students